ODST helmet part 2

Hello again everyone. Only a week has passed from the first part of this build but a fair amount of work has been completed on the build so I thought it was a good time to show how far they have come.

You can see below where things were left off

The next step was to just build upwards along the back and front as these would be the foundations for the “roof” of the helmet

I also wanted to tackle the centre piece that sits just in-front of the chin as it helps give the helmet it’s distinctive shape and design

One of the benefits of making 4 of these things is once I’ve planned things using the prototype helmet (mine) it’s a lot easier to get the other three to the same stage. And then it’s rinse and repeat over and over again!

The next post will detail how I tackle the top of the helmet as that’s the next step. I don’t want to start adding more detail to the parts I’ve done till more of the base helmet is completed so keep an eye out for the next post